Search This Blog

Sunday, February 24, 2013

Russia Meteor Not Linked to Asteroid Flyby

Russia Meteor Not Linked to Asteroid Flyby

Pasadena CA (JPL) Feb 20, 2013
New information provided by a worldwide network of sensors has allowed scientists to refine their estimates for the size of the object that entered that atmosphere and disintegrated in the skies over Chelyabinsk, Russia, at 7:20:26 p.m. PST, or 10:20:26 p.m. EST on Feb. 14 (3:20:26 UTC on Feb. 15). The estimated size of the object, prior to entering Earth's atmosphere, has been revised upwhttp://www.spacedaily.com/reports/Russia_Meteor_Not_Linked_to_Asteroid_Flyby_999.html

No comments:

Post a Comment