Search This Blog

Sunday, February 24, 2013

The Russian Meteorite

The Russian Meteorite

Moffett Field CA (SPX) Feb 20, 2013
New information provided by a worldwide network of sensors has allowed scientists to refine their estimates for the size of the object that entered the atmosphere and disintegrated in the skies over Chelyabinsk, Russia, at 7:20:26 p.m. PST, or 10:20:26 p.m. EST on Feb. 14 (3:20:26 UTC on Feb. 15). The estimated size of the object, prior to entering Earth's atmosphere, has been revised upwahttp://www.spacedaily.com/reports/The_Russian_Meteorite_999.html

No comments:

Post a Comment